Innovation ANSA_SWE_The-laureates-2013

Published on October 1st, 2013 | by Anneli Hidalgo


AkzoNobel Science Award honors Swedish professors

Two Swedish scientists have received the 2013 AkzoNobel Science Award in recognition of their research in the fields of surface engineering and materials.

Professor Hultman – Head of Thin Film Physics at Linköping University – is being honored for his work in materials science and nanotechnology, and in particular his contribution to our knowledge and understanding of the physics of thin films and ion-surface interactions. Professor Claesson, Head of the Division of Surface and Corrosion Science at the Royal Institute of Technology, is being recognized for his contribution to the understanding of interfacial forces, adsorption and the self-assembly of molecular species.

The professors will be presented with their awards on October 1 at a special event in Stockholm. Both will receive a certificate of recognition and an equal share of the SEK 500,000 prize.


About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 + = nine

Back to Top ↑